Darwin

26 Jan

Written for : Sunday Photo Fiction: January 26th 2014

44 01 January 26th 2014

Our father was a brute. The family lived in constant fear that he would murder us in our sleep. One fine day..

Daddy there’s a monster living in the waterfalls

Don’t be stupid. I have lived here all my life and the only thing back there are the fish. You’re not scare of a little fishie are you?

But Dad ! I saw him. A BIG monster. He looked at me with his beady eyes, like he wanted me for lunch.

What did I do to deserve a dolt like you for a kid? Come on I’ll prove it to you ..then I’m gonna kick your butt for lying.

So dad and Leroy headed out to the backyard. The old man leading the way with my brother trailing as far behind as he possibly could. As dad reached the waters edge he turned to leer at the “idiot”. He never saw it coming.

In a split second the largest alligator in the state of Missippi snapped him up and swallowed him in one gulp. I picked up the phone and called Mr. Lebrun the animal trainer.

You can come and pick up Darwin whenever you are ready. He performed beautifully.

Best $200 investment I have ever made

7 Responses to “Darwin”

  1. Al January 26, 2014 at 7:48 pm #

    Haha brilliant!!! Definitely a good use of $200

  2. silentlyheardonce January 26, 2014 at 7:58 pm #

    Love it. Dad got his just reward. Haha!

  3. helenmidgley January 27, 2014 at 12:57 pm #

    Ha ha, dad got his just desserts (so did the croc, lol) 🙂

  4. RoSy January 27, 2014 at 10:11 pm #

    I guess he had it coming…

  5. EagleAye January 29, 2014 at 10:33 pm #

    Aha! That’s the way to do it. Love the ending in this. Who’s the idiot now? Great one!

  6. Eleenie January 31, 2014 at 12:18 pm #

    Wonderful, dad deserved it!

  7. Lyn January 31, 2014 at 7:41 pm #

    I do so love a story with a happy ending 😉

Leave a Reply

