The Waiting Game

24 Nov

Sunday Photo Fiction: November 24th 2013

35 11 November 24th 2013

“Remind me again why I am freezing my tail feathers sitting in a line- up at 3 a.m. on a Sunday morning when I could be tucked in my warm nest.” She yawns loudly.

“I told you already..the new Z Box 2014!  Surround sound, robe of invisibility, like you are there technology, so realistic you can smell your enemies fear..” His eyes glaze over. “come on, be a sport and stay with me. I’ll owe you. Please?”

“Oh for crying out loud you are such a squab. Damn it. You are going to owe me BIG. What time does this stupid store open?”

“8 o’clock sharp. Tomorrow”

14 Responses to “The Waiting Game”

  1. Anja November 24, 2013 at 2:08 pm #

    lol Is this being written from personal experience?

  2. Steve November 24, 2013 at 2:09 pm #

    Where do they keep their money that they will need to pay for the Z box…?

    • high five and raspberries November 24, 2013 at 2:29 pm #

      money belts??

      • Steve November 24, 2013 at 3:22 pm #

        Maybe they keep it up their bums? That’s why it’s lucky when they poo on you haha

  3. Al November 24, 2013 at 3:25 pm #

    Hahaha and the amount of people who would have done that for the Y-BOX 2 😉

    Incidentally, my sister told me of a post on Facebook. Someone from the next town over, posted that they had found an XBOX ONE at a bus stop in a bag, with a game. I think it is a fantastic thing for him to do, many people would have just kept it. The person who lost it, I imagine, would be in absolute tears. After all, that’s £429 ($695) A lot of money

    • high five and raspberries November 24, 2013 at 3:31 pm #

      Renews your faith that good people still exist. I hope some of them are on my side of the pond.

      • Al November 24, 2013 at 3:37 pm #

        I hope so. They are few and far between now.

  4. AnElephantCant November 24, 2013 at 3:37 pm #

    This is just silly.
    AnElephant loves it.

  5. Steve Lakey November 24, 2013 at 5:05 pm #

    Funny! They’ve got to Q for their Z-Box!

  6. Deanna Bollinger Hill November 25, 2013 at 11:44 pm #

    Well, you know it’s the early birds that gets the game console. 😉 Very clever.

  7. silverliner98 November 26, 2013 at 8:03 pm #

    Just in time for those new releases…and Black Friday sales! LOVE IT!

  8. RoSy November 30, 2013 at 2:22 am #

    Ha – Good one!

Leave a Reply

