Ligo Haibun Challenge..illusion

24 Aug

Ligo Haibun Challenge 23/08

moon and tides

The moon controls my mood as it does the ocean tides.

Sometimes its light washes over me, drowning me in immense sorrow.

Yet,often the mere sight of it brings me incredible joy.

Is it that my heart and soul are tied to it by an invisible thread? Am I but a mere puppet under the illusion that it is I who commands the strings?

born under full moon

it’s light the umbilical cord

of my destiny

7 Responses to “Ligo Haibun Challenge..illusion”

  1. yarnspinnerr August 24, 2013 at 12:56 pm #

    Truly inspired. 🙂

  2. readinpleasure August 27, 2013 at 2:30 pm #

    Beautiful and mystical

  3. nightlake August 28, 2013 at 5:58 am #

    This was like a fantasy. dreamy and beautiful

  4. Penny L Howe August 28, 2013 at 11:16 pm #

    Another winner. This one, excellent. A well done haibun and haiku and once again Patricia a pleasure for me to read!

  5. freyathewriter August 29, 2013 at 12:07 pm #

    There is something about the moon that pulls at invisible chords inside me. I particularly love moons in autumn – the season in which I was born. I love the mystical qualities of this – a dream to read!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A LĪGO HAIBUN Affair: Ecstasy | Simply Charming - August 25, 2013

    […] Ligo Haibun Challenge..illusion (highfiveandraspberries.wordpress.com) […]

  2. LÄ«go HaÄ«bun Challenge – A Rose By Any Other Name … | A Mixed Bag - September 20, 2013

    […] Ligo Haibun Challenge..illusion (highfiveandraspberries.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

