Keeper of Mystery

5 Aug

              Carpe Diem #264, Keeper of Mystery

egypt

standing a vigil

over ancient pyramids

the sphinx holds it’s tongue

8 Responses to “Keeper of Mystery”

  1. Jonathan Caswell August 5, 2013 at 8:48 pm #

    I SHOULD SAY SO!!! 🙂

  2. Jonathan Caswell August 5, 2013 at 8:48 pm #

    Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    WISE SPHINX,,,,THAT!!!!!

  3. Chevrefeuille August 5, 2013 at 9:31 pm #

    Wonderful … I had hoped for a haiku with the sphinx in it and now you share one with us. I think the Keeper of Mystery is for sure the Sphinx at Gizeh.

  4. Mark M. Redfearn August 6, 2013 at 8:07 am #

    Some day that tongue is going to be loosened, and then what a torrent of truth will pour forth! (Of course, I doubt I’ll be around to hear it!)

    Mystery of Prayer

  5. magicalmysticalteacher August 6, 2013 at 10:23 am #

    The vigil is long, but worth it to keep the secrets, I suppose.

    Desert Mystery

  6. Cathy Tenzo August 6, 2013 at 5:39 pm #

    Ooh yes! The perfect guardian.

  7. Maggie Grace August 6, 2013 at 10:00 pm #

    This may be my favorite haiku of yours. I hope I don’t overuse the word but this is truly awesome!

Leave a Reply

