Dreams

26 Dec

06

In my dream

I sit beneath the bodhi tree

and search for my reason for being

I fear that somehow I have lost it

A lifetime of  being wife, mother, friend

although certainly rewarding

has also led me to realize

that I have forgotten who I am

perhaps this is all I was ever meant to be

but I can’t help but feel

that somehow there is a secret

and I must search for it…

 

One Response to “Dreams”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Dream of Forgotten Past « Brandon Bored - January 13, 2013

    […] Dreams (highfiveandraspberries.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

