Missing You

18 Nov

So here’s the thing..I did not expect hugs and tears.

Two brothers seeing each other for the first time in more than

twenty years. What I did think ( quite stupidly ) was that

the younger would ask questions like what happened

in the years since we last saw you, or even perhaps

where were you all those years. What he got was nothing-nada.

The entire conversation was how long did it take you to get here

and how far are you from such and such.

I have to admit, I felt like it was only about showing the

girlfriend what the older brother looks like.

I fell badly for #1.  I have gotten used  to the “me,me,me”

attitude of baby brother – the main reason I flushed him from

from my  life – but he even managed to surpass the amount of

stupidity I credited him for. Total length of visit 20 minutes.

Just damn pitiful.

We enjoyed OUR weekend more than I can tell you. I feel so lucky

to have a big brother ( and his S.O )

I just hope he was not too hurt by the royal visit.

2 Responses to “Missing You”

  1. Mike E November 18, 2012 at 8:39 pm #

    we enjoyed every minute…. all i could think of is something that was always told to us (you can lead a horse to water, but cant make him drink) ……love ya….. Mike

  2. guardian November 18, 2012 at 11:34 pm #

    It’s probably too late – he was sheltered for as long as the threat existed – for him to understand that the ignorance he had the luxury of, was at the expense of others. In situations like that, many people learn entitlement rather than gratitude

Leave a Reply

