Alcohol

4 Jul

Image

I have a heart

it’s cold and black

I keep it safe

from loves  attack

I have a mind

that does not think

for it’s been poisoned

by the drink

I have a voice

that’s mean and cruel

it is my weapon

my sharpened tool

I have two hands

and two fists too

that I will use

to punish you

I have no soul

so it’s too late

to enter through

St. Peter’s gate

3 Responses to “Alcohol”

  1. brudberg July 4, 2012 at 7:05 am #

    Very strong and scary. I like it a lot. And a lot of truth in it too.

  2. adraste1972 July 5, 2012 at 9:58 am #

    Very powerful as a recovering alcoholic I can relate

  3. adraste1972 July 5, 2012 at 9:59 am #

    Reblogged this on fit for life at forty.

Leave a Reply

