Bro.

1 Jul

Image

When we were young we always had each other’s backs.

He was my hero, the one who loved me. Time and circumstance took that away from us.

We parted ways on someone else’s terms – lies and  deceptions that I ( we ) should have known better than to believe. But we were young adults, foolish and too trusting of a person who used our low self esteem and manipulations to keep the family skeletons in the closet.

So many years have been lost that will never be recovered. This past weekend we spent together, with our significant others, and some of his extended family. What a wonderful time we had !

It made me realize, even more, how much I have missed having him in my life. I hope he knows how much he means to me and how thankful I am that he has forgiven me for turning my back on him. Also want Ba. to know that I will be forever grateful to her for  listening and helping ( patiently ) to put this family back together again.

I love you big bro, never stop being you .

 

 

 

One Response to “Bro.”

  1. Mike E July 2, 2012 at 11:06 am #

    Darn you….. lol …..made me have a tear…. Love you both

Leave a Reply

