Parenthood

6 May

Have I ever mentioned how awesome my children are?  To see them now, all grown up is such a joy for me.

Having your children at a very young age gives you the opportunity to see them grow into adulthood, all three somewhat the same but each one unique in his or her own way.

I have seen them stumble and fall, yet refuse to take the easy road and just give up. They have worked hard to get to where they are today and I am extremely proud to be their Mom.

I can see a lot of their Dad in them. Irish stubbornness and determination. Yet each has a little piece of me.

#1 Has my love of old things and the inability to see anything wasted..recycle- reuse

#2 Has my love of words, she also has my strange sense of humor

# 3 Has my sensitivity, he is generous to a fault and loyal to his friends.

I feel very blessed to call them my children , and my friends. I love you guys.

High five to their Dad !

One Response to “Parenthood”

  1. wesleymccoy May 6, 2012 at 6:26 pm #

    You are the best parents I ever had 🙂

Leave a Reply

