Spider in my room

17 Apr

spider

Delicate spider

Charlotte of my childhood

why did you pick

the corner of my room

to build your home

my husband said

you have to go

he doesn’t understand

our secret bond

all he can see

is your ever-growing web

when what I see

is a thing of beauty

damn you spider

for making me choose

between you and him

I will miss him badly

4 Responses to “Spider in my room”

  1. festivalking April 17, 2013 at 8:36 am #

    Now that was quite an end, you choosing Charlotte :D

  2. wesleymccoy April 17, 2013 at 9:15 am #

    I refuse to call the spider Dad.

  3. Betty Generic April 17, 2013 at 10:08 am #

    Good choice

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 774 other followers

